Posted on

Two Coast Guard Helicopters Hovering Over Mori Point In Pacifica, California

Yesterday morning I was walking the dogs along the beach. All of a sudden two US Coast Guard helicopters started to hover around the area. One helicopter even lowered something from its body. It then dropped very low where it could not be seen. All of us on the beach assumed that they were rescuing a swimmer in trouble or retrieving the body of someone who had drowned. I later found that the helicopters were thee for a research project from the Department of Homeland Security and the Department of Energy. They were measuring natural background radiation. Why do they need this information? I suspect they need to know these things so that they could better detect a rogue nuclear device hidden by terrorists. 

About tatamkuluafrica

I am a man who has lived n 6 of the 7 continents. I first arrived in Africa on April 18, 1981. Africa has been a part of my life since. I spent 8 months living in a Xhosa village in the Eastern Cape Province of South Africa. I was given he nickname Tatamkulu Africa. In Xhosa it means "Grandfather Africa." In April of 1994 I was allowed to vote in the first democratic election in South Africa..I was honored to be part of such a historical moment. It was a beautiful and a magical day.

Leave a Reply

