Posted on

Our Dear Friend Chris Ranken Gets Appointed Chairman Of The San Mateo County Planning Commission

I was reading the Pacifica Tribune. I was surprised to see a dear friend’s picture and a big article right on the front page. Usually such articles are bad news. This article was wonderful news. Our dear friend of nine years, Chris Ranken, has just been appointed chairman of the San Mateo County Planning Commission. Chris is always a gentleman and a very modest man. I was amazed at all of his accomplishments in life including three master’s degrees. Chris congratulations and I’m glad that talent has been recognized and rewarded.

About tatamkuluafrica

I am a man who has lived n 6 of the 7 continents. I first arrived in Africa on April 18, 1981. Africa has been a part of my life since. I spent 8 months living in a Xhosa village in the Eastern Cape Province of South Africa. I was given he nickname Tatamkulu Africa. In Xhosa it means "Grandfather Africa." In April of 1994 I was allowed to vote in the first democratic election in South Africa..I was honored to be part of such a historical moment. It was a beautiful and a magical day.

Leave a Reply

