Posted on

A Beautiful Weekend For Elena And I

There was an earthquake in Ecuador with 272 now dead, presidential impeachment vote in Brasil, two young high school students drowned at Ocean Beach In San Francisco, and failure of the oil-producing countries to freeze production, etc. It was not a happy weekend for the world. Elena and I had a wonderful weekend. We worked very hard to get ready for a house party that was for some of her fellow workers. We got great cheeses. We had the house professionally cleaned. Our efforts paid off in a huge success and some happy people. Sunday was a day to enjoy the beauty of Pacifica on a magical day. Elena took some magical pictures after cooking me an incredible Mexican lunch as my reward for all of the hard work on the party. Pleased treasure such happy moments in the life!!!!

About tatamkuluafrica

I am a man who has lived n 6 of the 7 continents. I first arrived in Africa on April 18, 1981. Africa has been a part of my life since. I spent 8 months living in a Xhosa village in the Eastern Cape Province of South Africa. I was given he nickname Tatamkulu Africa. In Xhosa it means "Grandfather Africa." In April of 1994 I was allowed to vote in the first democratic election in South Africa..I was honored to be part of such a historical moment. It was a beautiful and a magical day.

Leave a Reply

