Posted on

There Is Some Real Hope For The United States

Yesterday I spent a good part of the day organizing new tires for our six year old cars. While new tires were being put on my Saturn Vue, I found myself at a Starbuck’s reading The Wall Street Journal. There was a small article about a humble factory in Detroit manufacturing televisions. It seems that China and other parts of Asia have becoem more expensive and it’s now cheaper to manufacture things right here in the USA. This means that a lot of manufacturing that left the USA will eventually come back.

I saw a larger article in the newspaper stating that the auto industry was booming and many new workers were being hired.

When we add this to all of the new oil and gas finds here in the USA there is a moment to be a little optimistic about the future.

About tatamkuluafrica

I am a man who has lived n 6 of the 7 continents. I first arrived in Africa on April 18, 1981. Africa has been a part of my life since. I spent 8 months living in a Xhosa village in the Eastern Cape Province of South Africa. I was given he nickname Tatamkulu Africa. In Xhosa it means "Grandfather Africa." In April of 1994 I was allowed to vote in the first democratic election in South Africa..I was honored to be part of such a historical moment. It was a beautiful and a magical day.

Leave a comment