Posted on

I Had An Awful Nightmare Last Night

I had a nightmare last night I want to share with all of you. In this bad dream Elena and I moved to some undisclosed location in Texas. We were on the second story of an apartment building. All of a sudden the Texas Department of Criminal Justice decided to relocate its execution chamber. They moved it from the Walls Unit in Huntsville to the apartment on the other side of our apartment. There were all sorts of men in hazardous materials suits spraying chemicals everywhere; especially on our dogs. The first inmate to be executed was brought up hanging upside down and covered in a plastic bag. He already looked dead. Elena and I were helpless to stop this invasion of our home. I awakened and was relieved to be here in Pacifica and far from these sorts of activities.

About tatamkuluafrica

I am a man who has lived n 6 of the 7 continents. I first arrived in Africa on April 18, 1981. Africa has been a part of my life since. I spent 8 months living in a Xhosa village in the Eastern Cape Province of South Africa. I was given he nickname Tatamkulu Africa. In Xhosa it means "Grandfather Africa." In April of 1994 I was allowed to vote in the first democratic election in South Africa..I was honored to be part of such a historical moment. It was a beautiful and a magical day.

Leave a comment